Computers and Internet

News on the go

I came across this Pocket PC and Smartphone application called NewsBreak. It’s the best RSS news reader I’ve seen. It does one thing and does it very cleanly.
 
It brings you the news or other content from your favorite RSS source. It’s not free application, but worth every $. Strongly recommended for heavy travelers. Sync-up before you get disconnected and have plenty of to-the-minute material to read.
 
On the desktop side, I’m using Google Desktop in Sidebar mode; subscribed to same RSS sources and it’s good enough. I have to mention that I’m using Windows Desktop Search as the search tool thanks to it being more respectful to the contexts that my laptop is in; power mgmt is not as good with Google indexing.

Leave a Reply

